1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Oh ***t!

Back to work, and found Richard at the stables as equally unable to breathe through his nostrils as me! I'd volunteered to work the mornings with them as their morning lady was off for Christmas.

As I was still too 'coldy' to go to the in-laws for tea, I let Sav, now back from London, go alone with instructions to bring me some back. I went to the flats to get some more coats of paint on the doors and woodwork and Sav came to pick me up later. He lived in the flats when they were grotty hovels in the '80's, so went for a mooch about whilst I packed away my brushes.

He came back to announce there was a leak! Couldn't get hold of E, so took pictures, left messages and put tubs under the drips to catch the water. The photos show the flat below where the suspected leak is. Thank goodness it's not the one we're getting ready for the tenant in 3 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.