Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Mickey, my senegal parrot

who is the first parrot alive all over the world diagnosed with cushings disease.

Mickey had a few injections today with fluid fighters, because tomorrow we are going to the University clinic in Utrecht for more research (CT scan, blood work etc). Dr. Yvonne van Zeeland asked to do this because too much fluids in her belly tomorrow that would be quite a disaster.. The fluids can go in to her lungs. At the moment I am crying, because Mickey isn't herself at the moment. I never have experienced this before!! She looks a bit apathetic or something like that. I put her in her cage, because it is sleeping time of course. I FEEL HORRIBLE... She is vomiting now.. Darn. I hope that THAT is what is bothering her now....
I almost don't dare to go to bed......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.