Knowsley Safari Park

Friday 30th Dec 2016 (1588)

It should have been my day off and last day of my holiday today but I had a service to do mid-day, which took the morning out. I planned to finish about 1pm and go to the safari park but it was 2.30pm before I got away. 

The light was already fading but I decided to go for one "quick" drive anyway. It was difficult photographing moving animals in such low light but I managed some reasonable shots. It was very busy as everyone decided to have one last drive before the gates closed. There was quite a traffic jam in the lion enclosure as everyone was stopping to watch them. The camels were on sentry duty again, carrying out a thorough inspection of every car before they let it through - see extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.