so now I am sixty

which I dont really believe, as there must have been a miscalculation somewhere along the line ..... 

I've had a lovely day. I got up to lots of cards and messages and gifts. Freddie gave me a 1956 halfpenny keyring with the names of my grandchildren engraved on it. Something to treasure. 
Rick got printed and framed for me the John Hurford picture which the artist, an old friend, had given me.  You can see it on the wall there behind me, along with the beautiful clock from yesterday. 
At  midday Carly Simon and Christie joined us and my sister and niece skyped while I opened my present. My daughters, sister and nieces clubbed together to buy me a really good pair of binoculars, something I have wanted for a long while. 
And there was cake too. With candles!

Dinner out this evening rounded off the day nicely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.