Baroque Messiah

Cathie, Jo and I went to see Handel's Messiah at Leeds Grand tonight. As we were going to our seats we saw Bernard and Katie so we enjoyed the break with them and traveled home with them on a very entertaining late night train!
It was a Baroque Orchestra. They were fantastic and the music so beautiful and light I could easily have fallen asleep to it. The guy playing the harpsicord and organ was very entertaining as he ran from one to the other mid piece with his jacket tail flying behind as he jumped over the bench to play the organ in time! :)
I would definately like to hear this kind of orchestra again.
I discovered (or was reminded) during it that I'm really not into listening to the singers.....unless they blend into the music and just become one!!!  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.