Quiz Night

I started the day with a 5km run to Mid Calder to pick up my car which I had left overnight.

I then popped into the gym for a very quick session before returning to meet MrsT & L to go for lunch then look for glasses for me.

I've put off now for about two years but now struggling to read!!

After dinner I headed to the Cricket Club for the monthly quiz night. We had eight turn up which was a great turn out and we snatched defeat from the jaws of victory after being in the lead going into the last two rounds.

Still, we won a box of Stella for our troubles.

We were also in interesting company as one of our team had a visiting friend from down south who is actor / extra in many programmes such as Scrubs, Coronation Street to name but a few.

He had many interesting stories to share!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.