A sleepy wolf...

Sleeping in the new year in the safety of the animal park, deep in the countryside and far away from the nerve shattering bangs of us noisy town dwelling humans! 

When a loud rocket went off afternoon, little Alfred was taken unawares and started shaking like mad - tail so far under it looked like he'd been docked... He isn't usually bothered by fireworks.  I hope he's not too distressed later when it will be extremely loud and relentless, or he'll be spending NYE in the bathroom (in the centre of the flat and with no windows) with the lights off - as advised by an expert on the radio.

Woof!  I don't think so!  No way. That is just a ruse to prevent me begging while you eat your luxury raclette.  Now bluebellsea has promised me my own dish which will be filled with as much duck breast as I can eat in the course of the evening.  No way she's getting out of that cos of a few bangs.  That business with the firework earlier, well, hmmm, yes, bit embarrassing.  But it was a very sudden bang, completely out of context with it being daylight and us being in the supposed peace of the countryside.  I simply wasn't geared up for it.  I know what's coming later - so bring it on...  AND THE DUCK! 
Woof!
Alfred :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.