Happy hour...

as you can see the party is really hotting up at the senior living residence.     

In stark contrast to last night's high jinx.. not everyone finds my company amusing.   Even the goldfish blanked me.

So these two, the oldsters, not the goldfish, have decided not to stay in the residence  and will be going back home on Wednesday.   Pete is taking bets on how soon there will be a medical catastrophe when they are back at home.

The saddest thing about my visit today was an old girl who was convinced that I am her youngest daughter, Linda.  She was getting quite upset and distressed that I was not sitting with her.      In the end I felt so sad for her that I  sat and held her hand, gave her a cuddle and gently explained that  although I am not Linda I must look very similar to her and that it was an honour and delight to meet her,  and that I was sure the real Linda would be in to see her later.   She cried, kissed me and  thanked me.   Meanwhile the wicked witch wheeled off on her broomstick.

I've not let it spoil my day.  Home now and cosied up on the sofa with a glass of Baileys all set to see the back of 2016.

Have a great night my blip loves x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.