ohdearnina

By ohdearnina

Snow place like home.

What a year it's been.

During the first half of 2016 I found myself in the right place at the right time on a few occasions, and ended up with a job I'd been dreaming of for years. It seemed like all of my loose ends were starting to come together and fall into place.

The latter half saw a few more downs, but with a bit of reflection I'd definitely say this year has been one of the best of my life.

Tonight, for the first time in my adult life, our house is quiet and I'm off to bed before 8pm on Hogmanay, ready to wake up in 2017 rather than bring it in. But not to worry - the bubbly is in the fridge ready for the end of my Breakfast shift tomorrow!

Today's shot was a coming home snap. The Pentland Hills have seen a bit of a snow sprinkle in the last couple of days, which gives me a lovely fuzzy feeling to see. If only we could get more than a dusting so I can wipe the cobwebs off the old sledge.

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.