Blank Page

So here we all are at the start of another year. The past twelve months have certainly been full with a mixture of good, bad and indifferent for all of us, and Blip has been saved and put on a sound footing.

Each year my son buys me a diary for Christmas, and for the past five years I have kept a record of my daily life. In addition to blip. So, a new diary in front of me, waiting for the future to unfold. I wonder what I will have written by the end of the year, the choices I will make and the events I record over which I have no control. Much of what I write is mundane, so there will be no momentous publication of my life and times, but the world is made up of the ordinary. I hope life continues in this way with holidays and days at Waddesdon Manor the highlights of excitement.

Talking of which, it has poured with rain all day today and I have been at Waddesdon; we have dealt with thousands (literally) of wet umbrellas! Despite the weather, everyone was in good spirits, and enjoyed their day.
So dear Blipfriends, here's to 2017!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.