SueScape

By SueScape

Wee Ganavan

Overcast off and on today on Wee Ganavan Beach, so all was quiet, just me and another beachcomber pootling about. As I neared the south end of the beach, I thought there was a small pod of porpoises in the bay. Excitement, much fumbling with camera to be ready, debating whether I should catch the eye of my fellow pootler. Thank goodness I didn't, it was only these two, heading for dry land!

In the background, the Island of Kerrera.

On a personal note, a quiet 'at home' celebration tonight, one year since I had remission confirmed. Blood tests are still confirming the absence of cancer. Yay for my wonderful consultants, and wishing the same success for everyone suffering right now.

Also the rest of the family's last night here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.