....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Will He Make You Weep

It was never my intention to see this film. Whilst Will, Helen & Naomie had me entertained on The Graham Norton Show, I wasn't gripped by the film's plot.

In the end I decided to go & see it because at least it got me out on New Year's Day. The film deals with a man trying to come to terms with the tragic death of his 6 year old daughter. So no, not played for laughs & as a parent you're just so glad you've not walked in those shoes.

The film is so much better than I expected & there were moments when the dust in Screen 16 caused my eyes to water.

Won't spoil anything for anyone planning to see it so will shut up now. Definitely worth a watch despite the mauling it has received from the critics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.