Gus's Garage

This was a quick photo, just to test the settings on my camera. When I played around with the colour on the computer it turned into something special. Well that's what I think. I was lucky there was a classic car in the front of the queue as it helped with a bit of the magic of the shot.

We had to collect my car from the garage in Johannesburg town central today. There were Blips shouting at me from every street but there was no way I could pull out my camera in that neighbourhood. Its a place you drive through with no jewellery, wedding rings turned upside down, bags hidden or in the boot, windows closed and eyes watching all sides! But Gus is a good mechanic and we have been taking our cars there for ages. (Well only the cars that don't have motorplan any more.)

So today was all about cars and driving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.