Wild Warebeth (Day 601)

I totally mistimed my wander up the hill with the dogs this morning. I thought that it would stay dry for my walk and didn't put waterproofs on. I was wrong and a torrential shower of cold thick rain arrived as soon as I was out of the car. I was soaked to the skin in seconds. The strong wind made it even more unpleasant.
Back home, and after changing everything I had been wearing, I headed to town to deal with yet another blocked drain. The customer had had a go themselves, with the help of a neighbour and they had managed to dismantle the drain, but they were unable to put it together again. It is a new drain, and I suspect the problem may be that it isn't laid very well. I got it all slotted back together again, and gave it a bit of a poke with the drain rods. It seems to be clear.
From there to another job where the customer had tried to change bath taps themselves and had created a fairly spectacular leak. A relatively simple fix in a filthy bathroom.
Back home, I changed (again) then headed off to Mum's and took all the dogs for a wander along the shore at Warbeth. It was pretty windy and there were a couple of nasty, freezing showers, but I had waterproofs on. I stopped briefly to take a couple of shots of the sunshine over Hoy and this was about the best of them.
Back at Mum's I made, and fitted, a shelf in Dad's office. Apparently his books have been breeding.
It has been a busy day and I am looking forward to an evening on the couch with my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.