Wistful moments

By KathM

Tea

Feeling a bit lack lustre today. Had a 2nd steady night shift but at least i got a break unlike the night before. On finishing i dropped the car at the garage for a service and MOT only to be later informed it has failed due to leaking injectors which is not going to be cheap! Why does everything come at once?! Hey ho, i guess i have to take a deep breath and get on with it.
Anyway, i decided to empty some of my fridge contents into a pan for my tea and wash them down with a glass of red to help take my mind off things. Off tomorrow to my sisters and then we're both heading up to meet my mum in York where we're planning to visit a National Trust property and a cupcake shop. That should sort me out and i plan to return with a more positive attitude. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.