A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Bishops* on the run

*could as easily be a nun for all I know. And actually not on the run but heading off to take one of my pieces so yes I should have been focusing more on that than taking pictures.

Today had to be a working day as the first webinar of the year is happening early tomorrow morning and, as wrong as it may seem, they don't prepare themselves. Slow and trudgy but I think I got there.

Carl worked from home too so between us we could form a whole distracting parent. He took the hit with Barragoon and I took the chess hit. J won both. Barragoon because he distracted Carl (allegedly) and chess because he didn't make any stupid mistakes which is kind of what I rely on.

I somehow resisted the call of the coffee bean and any interesting looking food and my insides are all the happier with me for it.

We came up with a kind of me still working but helping J more plan which involves the odd notion of ring-fencing my work time to prevent leakage. Not sure it works in a literal way but as a metaphorical solution it will hopefully do. I'm also going to try saying no to new work for the foreseeable but as a contractor that is a trickier one to navigate. But I feel better that we have at least some notion of a plan.

And Anna and I are getting near to the end of Season 1 of Pretty Little Liars which I am enjoying enormously.

So, apart from a mini-breakdown this morning when I passed some kids playing football and realised I am taking J to a hospital appointment on the 2 year anniversary of his injury next week, all is stable.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.