Light and Love

Had a text this evening from a friend who has has her fears confirmed about an ongoing illness. I have no idea what to say and no idea what to do. She doesn't want to talk and is with her family.

I had just come out of the cinema ( TED: awesome film but now is not the time to be discussing sexual deviant adult cuddly toys) and the text was there.

All I ever know when I feel upset/distressed/mystified is that I need to be near water ( In an ephemeral water nymph style rather than a Reggie Perrin style you understand ) so I took myself down to the water fountains in Bradford. My camera doesn't do them justice at night and one day when I get my big grown up camera I will take some super dooper ones for you.

Anyway had a wander, had a sit down, had a splash, had a think and had words with the universe about my friend not being ill and trying like mad to throw lots of positive energy at the situation.

Just before I wandered off, having been looking at the fountains all the time I turned round and saw how lovely the shops and bars look at night. Then I noticed the man on the bench. Who knows what he was sending positive thoughts out for.

I walked over and we talked and talked and he bought me a drink and it was love at first sight and wow it's all so great.

Ok that bit was bollocks. Me being terribly British I didn't go and talk to the stranger on the bench and share musings, I realised my trousers were wet from paddling and I scuttled on back to the car..

This confused messed up and slightly inappropriate witter and photo is for you my friend. ( My real friend not the man on the bench) . I know you will kind of like the sexual deviant reference in the middle of it all. I love you and I am going to bash those illness goblins up for you.

Oh and the song is irrelevant also but it's cheery


xxxMore light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.