ladyleah6

By ladyleah6

Golden Hour

Another sleepless night. Was meant to be at work and they cancelled my shift. Tried to sleep. Couldn't. 0530 saw me reading a photography e-book chapter which urged me to take advantage of the dawn and dusk light. At 0600 the dawn chorus began with a pair of kookaburras chortling at each other. Don't know where sleep was, but knew she wasn't in my bedroom or anywhere near it at that point. But it was cold, so cold. Eventually agreed to a dawn photography session provided ten layers of clothing were involved. Applied, required layers and set out.
Really beautiful morning. God knows why I stay away from the beach for so long. It always makes me feel so good to be there and it takes me a minute to get there. Plus when you have a camera you notice way more things. Like this crazy, bright pink coral just hanging out with the regular seaweed like it had every business being there.
Anyway, loving this camera. Soon I'll learn how to take it off auto mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.