See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Being Buzzed by a Buzzard

Even though the sun was out I fiddled about doing bits and pieces indoors because I knew it was freezing outside and I felt a bit under the weather but I felt very guilty about wasting a nice day so I forced myself out after lunch.
It wasn't quite so cold then and the fields were still frozen meaning they were not too muddy either, so I managed a circuit without too much grumbling to myself.
Lots of wildlife about today......I saw a large flock of Yellowhammers, another of Fieldfares and even a Goldcrest being chased round a tree by a Blue Tit.......but best of all was a low flying Buzzard that was checking me out :-))
Having blown some cobwebs away I returned home and decided to give my mobile phone company a call.........they have a reasonable deal on a particular phone but the package they were offering didn't have enough data for my needs.........anyway, long story short, I managed to get plenty of data ( double what they were originally offering), the phone for free ( that had been reduced from £129.99 to £29.99 in the deal) and free delivery for no extra monthly cost........the only downside was I have to wait a couple of weeks for more stock to come in........I was very pleased with the final deal and I hope it will vastly speed up my online activities........we shall see, only time will tell :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.