Fun Friday

What a delightful day.  This morning, I spent more than two hours installing a new DVD and some speakers to our TV set-up. In the course of this, I discovered that one of the manuals was erroneous.  Not only did it fail to show me where the on switch was (it may be obvious to you...) but it also omitted two key instructions. I only worked this all out by downloading the online manual, which had all the necessary info. After much blood, sweat and swearing, I finally got it all to work.

Then, this afternoon, I went to the dentist, to have a filling to repair a tooth that I broke when, as you might expect, eating pizza. I couldn't pay the bill as their computer wasn't working (presumably they hadn't looked at the online manual) so it will be carried over to next time.

Overall, this afternoon was less painful than this morning.  To celebrate, on my journey back from the local waste recycling centre, where I had deposited the detritus of the morning's efforts, I celebrated by photographing something totally irrelevant - the Mattress Factory. 

So now, a very dry martini.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.