Moss, wired (Day 604)

I splashed up the hill with the dogs this morning in darkness and drizzle. It still wasn't daylight when my beautiful wife headed off to work.
A little later, and in daylight, I trundled off to Stromness to deal with "a big leak" which, from the customer's description, was going to take a fair while to sort out. The customer had been unable to identify the source of the leak, which he was sure was under the tiles on the floor. It turned out that the leak was coming from the water feed to the toilet cistern, and the floor is saturated. I fixed the leak, but suspect that I will be called back at some stage to re-tile the floor.
I returned home and did a couple of little bits and pieces, then headed to Wasdale for a wander with the dogs. As they charged around in the undergrowth at the scrap yard, I spotted what I presume is a bit of an old telephone exchange. I quite liked the colours and the moss and thought it might make a reasonable blip.
Back home I had a list of things I wanted to get done, and was just finishing them off when HV got home from work.
I haven't been cycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.