Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Rio Through the Archway

A day of admin-y things and ticking things off our to do list.  We did, however, pop into the hotel round the corner from our studio to say hello to the doormen there and to the chap who manages the rooftop pool bar and pool service. I stayed there for a month in 2007 , when I ran a course here. It was my first experience in Copacabana as we'd always stayed in Ipanema when we visited. I loved it and had no idea then that we'd end up owning our own wee place just 3 mins from the hotel! They were all very welcoming again and the pool chap was very keen for us to cool down in the pool and relax on a bed....very tempting I tell you! We also managed an hour on the beach at 7pm to enjoy the end of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.