Texting...

in the dark.  At 3pm. It never got light today.  

Alfred and I went for a walk at about one o'clock and the whole way it was like an ice rink, even on the gravel path through the park.  Luckily I'd read somewhere recently that the best way to walk on ice was to waddle like a penguin.  So I did.  People probably think I was mad as I was also muttering to myself  - commenting on the speed of the drivers who obviously didn't realise how bad it was.  One car slid across the road into the curb on a bend, although he was going like a snail and wasn't to blame. As he was so slow, the curb stopped him, then he had to reverse - back and forth a few times to get back straight.   If he'd been any of the other drivers I'd seen, it wouldn't have stopped there...   
It was a steady drizzle on frozen pavement that caused it I think.  It came before gritters could cover all the ground.  Alfred decided that today of all days he wanted to walk quickly.  I was waddling as fast as my legs could manage it to keep up with him...

Woof!  There's your proof. Four legs are better than two. Indisputable.  Hehehe! Woof!
Alfred :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.