Instography

By Instography

Repetition

I did the first of these in March 2010, then again in January 2014 and in March 2015 but this is likely to be the last unless I want her named person coming round.

So, the last day of the holidays and it was all going so well. All the little beer-related chores had been done: casks washed, hop bags cleaned and ready for a wee shot in the washing machine, stock-taking done and hops ordered. Headed out on the bike to try to make up for two days of failure, with a nice little 16 mile loop out towards Kincardine then heading back into Dunfermline along the old railway line. I'd gone 11 miles with and all felt fine even though I didn't crap out of the big hill up to High Valleyfield and then the back wheel started to feel sloppy, a sure sign that the air is leaving. And, of course, I hadn't taken any tools at all, although I'm not sure I would have bothered fixing it if I had. The tractor's a pain in the arse to fix at home, on a stand. Anyway, I got my phone out to see if Mandy would pick me up to see two text message and two missed calls: Ewan had been taken from the trampolining place to A&E with maybe a broken wrist. Crap. I know, poor boy. No, never mind the poor boy - I've got 5.5 miles to walk now. Still, it was reasonably pleasant dawdling along getting updates.

Home, sliced up the pastrami and got it vac-packed for the freezer. Now I just need to decide between good sense and an early night, or denial, a box set and beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.