A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Happiness

I think I may have captured pure, nothing to worry about, just spent a day at the zoo, walking home with my best friend, unadulterated happiness, as I bumped into them on my way to the shops.

Anna has deteriorated slightly since then as the cold that has been threatening is materialising properly. I think there may be another child off school tomorrow.

Despite the various sniffles a pretty good day around here. I did enough real work to stop me from day-dreaming and actually got quite into it. Did find time for a little more Bioshock action. Apparently I am now close to the hardest part.

And now a relaxing evening reading. Well kind of relaxing...I think I may finish the book which I suspect will be both good and not so good.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.