The Mad Max

By TheMadMax

It really is a difficult thing, especially for a perfectionist, to capture a single photo that said perfectionist feels is worthy of a platform such as this. When I stopped over a year ago, that was my main reason. I am attempting to persevere this time around. I am thankful for the challenge to create a worthy image in such a restricted timeframe, restricted choice of location, and even restricted combination of the two as I feel this teaches you to be a better and more creative artist. 

With this image I had twenty minutes before my train arrived after I finished my shift at work. I had decided with the turn of the weather I wanted to capture something to do with the wind. I chose my location within easy walking distance back to the train station and desired background. I sat down and waited for subjects to enter into my frame and relied on the elements doing their thing. I almost wasn't quick enough as the hand went up quickly with a strong gust and started to come down almost as quickly as the gust passed. 

There will be many more opportunities I am sure. 

Until tomorrow,
-M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.