Drive through

We are now in Vientiene. O It is not as pretty as Luang Prabang,  it is very concrete, as in the parks are all paved, with very little grass.  The roads are much busier than Luang Prabang.  It is, however, very French, they drive on the wrong side of the road i.e. the right side, very confusing.  There are also French patisseries and restaurants.  Unfortunately I was not very well yesterday so I spent the day resting.  Last night I felt a lot better and we went out for dinner.  I ordered vegetable fried rice, or so I thought,  I got a plate full of stir fried vegetables.  Hubby who ordered  rice with chicken  got vegetable rice with chicken on top.  We then went for a drink in the hotel bar.  The bar has many restored motor bikes and scooters.   It's fascinating. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.