Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Cosy, simple, but very tasty

Someone at work who looks at my blips via Facebook commented that I was "posh", always eating posh food etc.  So I decided I should prove her wrong, with a simple supper of baked potatoes with tuna, and a rather nice salad.  I will admit to a glass of wine, and W is still drinking his Advent beer.

Also, the Photoblog calendar of suggested themes wants "cosy" today.  I did ask if we could light the fire, but was told in no uncertain terms "on yer bike".  So it has to be a cosy dinner instead.

I have once again actually achieved quite a lot today, but none of it terribly photogenic.  The curtains are now shortened, washed and drying on the rack, to be ironed and hung tomorrow.  And I spent a couple of hours catching up with the ironing - I'm a victim of my own efficiency here - W will do some ironing, but says it would have taken him twice as long to do the same amount.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.