Brendie

By Brendie

Possible extinction?

I noticed these phone boxes today and decided to snap them.

My thinking was that they will likely be gone in between two to five years. I thought this was sad, the end of an era, another part of my childhood gone, another example of the digital world replacing the analogue one. What a pity:(

Then I remembered...

...these things should have gone years ago! Even in their heyday in the 1970s and 1980s, these things were dreadful. They were ALWAYS dirty, smelly, filthy, full of chip wrappers, often piss and more! They never worked, the coin mechanism was awful and they were freezing cold in winter.

Good riddance I say!

Weather: cloud; 3 degrees c; jacket and scarf weather; cold with light snow forecast, zero min temp. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.