Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

A Mural by Peque

This splendid mural is emblazoned on a Sydney Water  tank along Valley Road in West Katoomba. It was conceived, designed and completed by noted Mexican street artist, Peque in 2015. I'd love you to take a peek at this in LARGE.

Unfortunately it is located upon perhaps the most ugly structure to date, not assisted at all by the multitude of poorly maintained signs, utility boxes, telegraph poles and omnipresent rust. (See the extra image). I reckon that if there WAS a location which badly needed some art, this must be it.

By the way, while BobsBlips is on holidays I shall be hosting WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAYS - starting next Wednesday (Jan 18) I shall be returning to the earliest days of this event and running a technical challenge every week, just to remind everyone about the unique and distinctive potential of  wide angle photography.  Next week's tag code is widwed63 and the subject will be "Perspective". For those that are interested, I shall be offering an explanation of the topic plus a brief tutorial on my "Pre Widwed Blip" next Tuesday 17th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.