cherish what remains

By clothgirl

experimental

I don't like making mistakes, or being wrong, or doing things poorly. (Does anyone?) But I have not yet figured out how to do things masterfully without, well, making mistakes, being wrong, and sometimes doing things poorly. I knew the self portrait series would be a challenge personally (ego, vanity and all that) but I also wanted to use my cameras in new ways. This morning I decided to try out my new remote control. I had this marvelous idea that I could create some high priestess/wood nymph character all Darkoverish and such.

Well, it looked great in my head. Not so much in real life. It was raining, softly, but nevertheless, I was worried about my camera, and I ran out of time because we had to get to class. I apologize for this one. It's the best of a bad bunch. But, hey, I learned a lot.

Let's just move on, shall we?

The series starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.