Tate Modern blipmeet

It’s official, I’m getting old.  Two things happened today which confirmed my passing from middle age.  

I check the weather forecast before setting out for London.  It doesn’t look good, so out go the fashionable threads and in their place, a parka, scarf and gloves.  We’re at the train station and I nudge Anniemay; “look at that lad - no coat.  And that one - no socks.  In this weather.  What’s wrong with them?”  

“You sound just like my mum.”

The train is crowded and there’s just one seat.  A young woman offers it to me.  And I take it.  

So that’s it - I’ve crossed the great divide.

We meet up in Cafe 101 by the North end of the Millennium Bridge.  Great place to meet and chat.  This must be the biggest blip meet we’ve attended.  Old friends and some new - too many new names to remember.

I’m spoilt for choice for my blip (so please see extras).  The viewing platform from the 10th floor offers stunning views over the City.  The light was ‘meh’ so I just opted for the in-camera effects to give the images a bit of welly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.