In da Galley Shed

A windy day, but there was some sunny spells with it.  There has also been snow showers throughout the day, but not lying yet! 

I've been working all day on the museum desk again.  It was a steady day of visitors, and seem to be various tourists about just now.  I picked up mam at lunchtime, and we headed down to mam's for lunch, I had some stuff to collect.  After work, I alhad to do an interview for the local BBC radio show, don't know of I'll tune in, I hate my own voice!  Galley shed tonight, followed by a few drams.

The Scalloway Fire Festival starts tomorrow, so tonight is the galley naming night.  A good turn out of folk enjoyed food, drams and tunes, mixed with a speech from this year's guizer jarl, Victor Laurenson.  Here's the band playing in the galley, while the crowds enjoy a yarn an dram.  Taken in the galley shed, Main Street, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.