I'm no star...

...or planet gazer but I am thinking this might be Venus? It's been visible for a good wee while now...framed beautifully between the houses tonight on my approach home, iPhone doesn't do it justice.

Slippy walk home on a covering of snow that had been pounded down all day and was beginning to freeze. Put paid to my notions of a run :-(. Sad at that because apart from the underfoot conditions it was a perfect night for a run, beautiful clear sky, full moon, dry and very cold.

Every cloud though..,had an evening round the dining room table, Es was studying and playing records, the wee fella was drawing, the two big boys drifted in and out the room...Mr R and I had a couple of glasses of a wee Cairn o'Mhor Cherry Wine...it was very tasty and chatted.

Grateful for the dry cold weather and the beautiful sky and an evening round the dining room table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.