Snow Day

The weather forecast was right last night and the rain turned to snow, although most of it had gone by this morning but I thought there was bound to be some on the high ground.  I was due to meet Chloe for a walk and lunch at Littlehampton beach, so asked her if she fancied a snowy walk instead, and fortunately, she's as mad as me lol!  

We met at Ditchling Beacon which is one of the highest points in the South Downs and there was lots of the white stuff!  There was still a lot of snow on the road so I had to drive carefully, and the entrance to the car park which is up a hill,  was very icy - lots of cars were struggling to get up it and were skidding.

The wind was really strong and in no time at all we were walking in a blizzard, but we carried on and it soon passed over followed by sunshine and blue skies.  We passed the Jack and Jill windmills and carried on to the Jack and Jill Inn where we had a nice bowl of soup in front of a roaring fire.  

On our walk back the snow had started to melt, and I've added another shot to my extras of the same dew pond just a couple of hours later. We walked about 6 miles in total and did over 15,000 steps, up and down some hills, so my legs are aching!

Anyway, it's the weekend, hope you have a good one, we're going to be decorating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.