Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

One man and his dog

My eagle eye ( that's the left one ) spotted this walker and companion on the way up the Yellowslacks path to Bleaklow.

A small amount of snow arrived this morning for breakfast it made it all look lovely for a while. Great as long as you had no where to go - some schools closed some didn't.

I deiced and desnowed and did some shopping with no Dentist visits at all today.

Living the dream in the afternoon we
watched Father Brown ( good to see Sid back) followed by From Here to Eternity - a film I had half forgotten and completely forgotten how good it is.

Half way through the film there was word of Waxwings nearby and I was not even tempted to go out and look instead I just had to see what happened on the next day as the calendar in Burt Lancaster's office said Saturday 6th December 1941

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.