Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Winter sunshine!

Lovely to see some blue sky and sunshine today, even if it hasn't been enough to melt all that snow and ice. It's felt very, very cold but really lovely at the same time. :-)

I spent my morning cleaning my cottage with Radio 2 for company before walking to collect Bobbie from the main road where she spent the night. It was the right decision as my little road was an interesting state!! I then drove to Luddendenfoot where I parked up to enjoy a stroll into Hebden Bridge :-) The path was a little dicey to say the least at times, but what's life without a little adventure!

I had my hair cut at the recently opened Hair Bar before looking around the shops and reading the newspaper with a cuppa. I am now back in my cottage, Bobbie parked outside as the ice has gone enough to make the road passable and the temperatures are set to rise a little.

Cosy evening in store, as per :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.