The Long & Winding Road

By TonyGr

Pantai Cenang Beach

I consider myself to be very fortunate in that I have been able to visit some amazing places. I would consider this beach to be one of those, it is simply gorgeous. Unfortunately we humans appear to be doing a pretty good job of destroying such beauty. One end of the beach is lined with posh exclusive resort hotels which do blend in reasonably well but do their level best to restrict access to the beach. Making it difficult for us plebs who cannot afford their prices to reach the beach. The other end is spoiled by a mish mash of concrete and shanty huts, all rather shabby.
If I am learning anything through this trip so far it is a growing awareness and concern of our impact on our environment and the planet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.