Not the best day to go for a walk ...

but that' s just what I did - however it was quite short as when I got there the heavens opened & tipped down even more water than it had already ...the picture shows The Wendover Wharf on the Grand Union Canal (Wendover Arm)..which has been out of use for more than a century 

C had wanted to see Zak in the swimming pool so I took R Z & C to Zak's regular lesson at John Collet School in Wendover...he really is a water baby and because photography isn't allowed I went for a wander in the rain.

It was nice to get some fresh air but it was so-o wet & muddy along the tow path...by the time I got back to the car the water was running down my neck & I was pretty wet..

Didn't have too long to wait before they came out & I took everyone home....

Its now 1430 and yep it's still raining...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.