Nicky

By nicky

Mudguards

I bought some mudguards today to fit onto the bike, with some advice from the helpful chappie in Evans. I was expecting it to be a bit tricky, especially after having read lots of comments online, but I had high hopes of getting the job done without too much difficulty. Unfortunately, it was not to be - every bike is very different and mine needs different length bolts to those supplied, and I need a socket set in order to tighten one of them. And I'm not entirely convinced I've got them fixed to the right bit of the frame but the instructions were a bit unclear. Very frustrating - I hate being beaten by this kind of thing, but I'll go into my local cycle shop one lunchtime and try and get the right bits to finish it before next weekend's cycle ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.