Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Ski hat?

I am having trouble with my eyes and find it hard to see the pale grey writing on white so please excuse typos and lack of journal comments. I see fine in the distance but I think the new right lens may not be right. Was fine when tasted black on white in opticians of course.

We are here in Val d'Isere. I took my camera out with us but the temperature was -14C so it refused to co-operate. I took this from the chalet window at the end of the day. I thought his hat looked unusual with the skis.

We had a good cruising day. There was snow at the weekend so we got good conditions apart from the bits boarders had scraped off the top to leave the hard packed ice below. This freaks me out when I hit it on a turn. However it was remarked upon by Mr C that he wasn't having to hang about waiting for me. In fact I risked overtaking him at one point which was maybe asking for it - the evening gin seemed weaker than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.