Juleshki

By Juleshki

Down by the canal today...

Last month whilst on holiday in Devon my son and myself hired a couple of kayaks and went out on the River Dart from Stoke Gabriel. Such a beautiful place.

I used to do a lot of canoeing when I was younger, in the Lakes and on the River Wye. A long time ago.

Since returning from our hols we are now the proud owner of one kayak, purchased and collected last Wednesday from a chap in Herfordshire, its new home now being Lancashire! And here it is in the beautiful Lancashire countryside!

Also, I hope the weather is as good tomorrow as it has been this afternoon as a group of very talented ladies(!) are dancing at a local fundraising event tomorrow afternoon and we wouldn't want to get rained on!

We'll be quite safe though. Should we begin sinking into the mud or should any other such calamity befall upon us, I'm led to believe there will be lots of firemen to hand, complete with fire engine! I rather think that's worth turning up for in itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.