Runaway quad bike

A fabulous morning spent with the horses, very long overdue and 110% needed. Between myself, George and Debby, all 9 horses got worked before noon. I rode Willie first, then Ruby. Ruby continues to be very sweet and quiet, I forget every time I get on her that she's still so young. 

Between horsing and work (where I sit now with a cuppa) I got out a walk at Wasdale with Gorgeous and the dogs. Just a few minutes after I took this shot, a driverless quad came careering over the top of the hill, flat out. Soon followed by a running farmer. PW leapt the fence and attempted to hit the kill switch as it careered past him but it was going too fast and soon crashed clean through the fencing. It ploughed on through thick shrub and thankfully this halted it before it reached the loch. Exciting times at Wasdale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.