Cigs

By Cigs

Southfield Place

A quick snatched blip as part of my Care in the Community day out and about. 

After a school drop off, I took the Giant for an extended tour of EH14, EH11, EH3, EH8 and onto EH15. And that was just the morning. I grabbed tea and shortbread with Mrs P - she used to sit next to me an eon or two back; always sneaked in at 1002; stubbing her cigarette out as she came through the door and then straight into a cup of Nescafe with 7 sugars to wash down her packet of Wotsits. The sort of person who's great to have around just as long as you don't expect them to do any work. And also well known for asking advice and then proceeding to ignore your advice and ask 7 other people in the team and get exactly the same advice before deciding to do her own thing anyway, 

It was good to see her. Of all the people from that era, I miss her. None of the rest. As she works from home now, I always make a point of saying hi in the passing if I'm in her 'hood.

And at the other end, there was another potter with Baz and the mutt; it was about this time last year he was off, so I'm making sure I'm around and about there, too. Made all the easier with Cigs to track down not too far from his house. 

I really must get the first edition proof read. It's been far too long in the making. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.