Happy Chaffinch

It was a nice sunrise but the photos I took do nt show the colours very well but I did like the colours of the male chaffinch lit by the rising sun. 
A winder day which made it feel colder but I did get out in the garden and I sat and drank tea with David in the afternoon.
The rest of the afternoon I did some cooking. I actually made my own pastry for the first time for ages. I made a cheese and onion flan and with the left over pastry I made some mince pies, jam tarts and cheese straws. Richard was home for dinner and all the baking has been eaten apart from one piece of flan which Richard is having for lunch tomorrow.
Just watched the film 'Inside out' and now watching The Great interior design challenge.Some interesting ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.