Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

MUMS FAVOURITE CANDY

I get to see family's close up in my job, there are those that don't have the time for their parents and there's those, like Candy here, that do.
Years ago we would take our ageing kin in to our own homes to look after them, my wife remembers her Grandmother moving in with her Dad when dementia took its toll, he'd come home from a hard days graft in the Colliery to find she had laid the table for twelve, plates, glassware and a full set of cutlery, in her mind the whole family were coming home for dinner. I think we've become selfish in this modern age and expect the state to provide, it no wonder the NHS face so many problems, we take it as a right but with that comes responsibility.
Reading this back its not as eloquent as it should be but I'm sure you get the gist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.