A Plot Twist!

My Dear Fellow,

I like this picture. I've been trying to find a way to make Queen Street interesting for a while. It can tend to look just like a long row of cars with a garden on one side. And I do like the Portrait Gallery.

My day at work has been pretty quiet. I listened to some "Secret History of Hollywood" and daydreamed for a lot of it. 

Then. Out of the blue. A PLOT TWIST.

Because idiot managers are effing idiots with no consideration for staff, they tend to love leaving it to the VERY LAST EFFING MINUTE before offering contracts.

I've been offered contracts just 30 minutes before I was due to leave the office on my last day. Despite my saying from the start of the year my contract was about to end, my current employers left it to this week before noticing I was about to eff off and offering me an extension. No more money, but I was happy of the security up to August.

So I accepted the extension. Verbally.

But then ANOTHER gang of managers at a PREVIOUS employer who told me they wanted me back last year finally got back to me today.

Last year, when they approached me, I'd told them if they were serious, they needed to get in touch in December.

But no, it appears they are as efficient as ever. So I told them if they want me back they need to do the following:

a) Pay me a lot more quid than I'm getting
b) Not fart me about with security checks - I have to start in February because any delay throws out my emigration plans
c) This has to be agreed in writing by tomorrow
d) Also, I want a pony

I felt like JR making a deal. So anyway. We shall see. But - ffffttt - managers eh?

El P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.