Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Running Late

Update on my car; mechanic still hadn't pitched by yesterday afternoon so decided I would postpone him and give someone else a call, I got hold of an Auto Electrician who popped around and used jumper leads to start me, and it started first time, he then checked to see if there was a drain of power but couldn't find one, the funny thing was the radio which was working fine until new battery was fitted then all of a sudden wouldn't switch on straight after the new battery was installed.   The mechanic said he couldn't sort it out there and then and so it was left at that, I accepted it, it was better to have my car than the radio, besides I had my phone for music.  The auto electrician is not sure if it was a just a blip from the surge of power and all it needed was a re start or/and if that was the cause of the new battery drain in the first place.  

Fingers crossed it does hold its charge till tomorrow, if not, the Bicycles are ready as I don't feel like another 8mile walk!

Potato and Leek soup in the pot, this was just the beginning stages, almost ready now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.