hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Chillies #2

Well a couple of days ago I waxed lyrical about my love affair with the chilli. I made a bold assertion that there is nothing that could not be improved by the addition of chilli. Well I was wrong. There is one thing.

Shower gel.

Look I bought the stuff, I'll admit it. The lure of the red and black bottle was too much. Original Source shower gel FOR MEN, because, you know, mint is for girls.
But I read this on the back of the bottle as I was using it this morning and thought If someone gave me a chilli and told me to rub it over myself in the shower, I would think they were INSANE. And yet I've paid for the privilege. Something strange has happened in the world of showering products. Half of them are practically smoothies. Whatever was wrong with good old Lynx Africa?

In other news
Had lunch with Mum and did some more packing.

Watched a documentary Being Elmo. Nice little film about a kid who makes puppets at home and ends up meeting Jim Henson. A bit surreal to see the Elmo voice coming out of this big, muscly middle-aged guy. I did of course make the chilli popcorn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.