Robin at large

By Robin

Over the Bridge

Cambus o' May again. I was here a few weeks ago. This time the photo is taken from the opposite side.

Today I was totally caught out by the weather. It was cool and cloudy in Aberdeen and I was dressed accordingly. However later in the morning the sun came out and the clouds disappeared, at least partially. It remained cool without the sun though.

A trip to Aboyne and over the Lecht to Tomintoul where I had a coffee and a meringue sitting outside in the sunshine. The day finished with a trip to Aberlour where there is a suspension bridge similar to this one (another photo stop), before retuning to Aberdeen for an evening Sunday roast.

A good day even though I was caught out by the weather! It became quite cool when the sun went down. Definite hint of autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.